you caN HAVE VEGAN INDIA! POSTS DELIVERED TO YOUR INBOX TOO! type your email id and click submit!

Monday, June 14, 2010

Vegan Beer from ‘Carlsberg’


For beer or any alcohol to be vegan, it must satisfy two conditions. First, the ingredients in the alcohol must be free of animal parts. And second, the products used to filter the alcohol must also be free from animal ingredients.

Carlsberg beer satisfies both conditions; therefore it is vegan. Carlsberg beer does not contain any animal ingredient. You will find the 'green' vegetarian symbol stamped on each bottle. You can click this link to find out the non-vegan ingredients that may be present in non-vegan alcohol. 

We have confirmation from Carlsberg company, the PETA list of vegan beers, Barnivore Vegan Wine and Beer Guide, and most importantly from fellow vegans that Carlsberg beer does not use isinglass or any other non-vegan ingredient in the process of filtering the beer. Isinglass is a substance derived from the swim bladder of the fish. Isinglass may be used as a processing or clearing agent in the alcohol filtration process. 

And what’s more, vegans who like beer also know that beer is a source for the B group vitamins!

Availability of Carlsberg beer: Carlsberg, originally a Danish company, now manufactures their beer in India and thus is available all over India.

 “Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened.” ~Anatole France, French Poet, Journalist, and Novelist~

2 comments:

  1. and i find the taste of carlsberg smoother than any other beer.

    ReplyDelete
  2. @ Anonymous: Correct, second that.

    ReplyDelete

Ahimsa Paramo Dharmaha! Non-violence supersedes all other duties! This blog is work-in-progress to make the Earth a little less violent. Are you on the same task as well? Best wishes to you and thank you for reading this post. Do feel free to type in and share any information that you think might be significant to this story.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.